Foolish Love (Select-A-Set)

courtesy/musicisart.ws

courtesy/musicisart.ws

So my post the other day had me going particularly as I said that love is certainly foolish and is always talked about in the media. Music is always a wonderful outlet for emotions and many times the lyrics express our own thoughts and feelings. It’s usually very relatable for all of us.

So here we go first up: “Fools Rush In” – UB40. Okay so this is a cover but I happen to love this version of this song. The reggae feel is a wonderful compliment to the sentiment of being foolish – not that reggae in of itself is foolish but it’s carefree and upbeat. Not all foolishness has to be downtrodden or a bummer.

Second – The eternal question I think we’ve all asked – “Why Do Fools Fall In Love?” by Frankie Lymon and The Teenagers. I mean really…why do we fall in love over and over again especially when it can be so brutal? That there is the foolishness of it all.

Third – I couldn’t have a set like this and not have “Foolish Heart” by Steve Perry. As I said in the previous post, this song really explains so much, at least for me it sure does. So frequently my heart has been wrong, it would be nice if it could be right for once. There’s still hope though.

4 responses to “Foolish Love (Select-A-Set)

  1. I like Marty Robins’ version of Fools Rush In better, but I’m a lot older. Elvis Presley does an astonishingly beautiful version of it too.
    As for the topic, be careful. I had to let my heart out to find find my life partner, and you will too, but that doesn’t mean you have to let your heart play with wolves.

    • I haven’t heard that version before – I’ll have to check it out. I do know Elvis’ version and I like it too. It’s a fine balance of taking risks but being cautious when it comes to people. I haven’t learned it and tend to be too risky and I pay the price but maybe I’m finally learning…hopefully lol. I agree – being in a cave isn’t the way to be but the risks must be calculated for sure. 🙂

Chime in!

