Breast Cancer is Spooky, but Awareness Helps

Okay so I’m cheating today by reblogging my own post lol but this is one that I think I don’t always need to reinvent the wheel. I probably should have reposted this earlier but it just occurred to me. Please be aware; please get checked! It’s oh so important.

stormy musings

courtesy/wickedlocal.com courtesy/wickedlocal.com

It’s so spooky to think about how one in eight women will be diagnosed with breast cancer in her lifetime. It’s also spooky to think about breast cancer being the most commonly diagnosed cancer in women and is the second leading cause of death among women. According to NationalBreastCancer.Org, it’s estimated that over 220,000 women in the U.S. will be diagnosed with breast cancer and more than 40,000 will die. Despite misconceptions, men can get breast cancer also, though it’s rare. According to the same site, an estimated 2,150 men will be diagnosed with breast cancer and approximately 410 will die each year.

credit: me/Broncos home game; went with my mom in 2011 credit: me/Broncos home game; went with my mom in 2011

I have to admit that while I was trying to figure out what to write about today, breast cancer awareness had escaped me. Shame on me. Fortunately, my love of football helped out because the…

View original post 395 more words

Chime in!

