Photography Challenge: Day 3 (Relax)

J.Denevan/this is Tori (aka Victoria) -my dad's girlfriend's Australian labrodoodle; she's looking pretty relaxed hanging out in the backyard

J.Denevan/this is Tori (aka Victoria) -my dad’s girlfriend’s Australian labrodoodle; she’s looking pretty relaxed hanging out in the backyard

Aug. 3 – that’s my birthday and for my day, I choose to relax. I didn’t do anything spiffy but I certainly heard from plenty of friends and had a nice relaxed day. I had a chance to sleep in, which by the way was very nice given how sleepy I’ve been. It’s amazing how much a significant change in elevation can wipe you out!

Relaxing was a good choose too because as it turns out, Day Three of the photo challenge was “relax.” Technically the third day was supposed to be “kindness” but I have a plan for that day so I switched them. There was the sleeping in; not even getting out of pajamas until noon! It was nice! The rest of the day was spending time with my brother, dad, his girlfriend and hanging out at home with my mom and her cousin. It was a nice night.

So here’s a coupe of additional photos from the relaxed day. Let me assure you. I’m not the only one who relaxed today.

J.Denevan/Brisbane (or Brizzy as we often call him) just loves having his belly rubbed! It's very relaxing :)

J.Denevan/Brisbane (or Brizzy as we often call him) just loves having his belly rubbed! It’s very relaxing 🙂

J.Denevan/Melli (Melbourne) and Brizzy hanging out in the backyard; nice to hang out in the backyard in the sun

J.Denevan/Melli (Melbourne) and Brizzy hanging out in the backyard; nice to hang out in the backyard in the sun

Chime in!

