An Open Letter From Me To…Me

Reposting this because…yet again needing to remind myself to not fall into the negative nelly bit. More hardships have presented themselves but I’ll get through it. I just have to believe.

stormy musings

credit: J.Denevan (me) credit: J.Denevan (me)

Dear Me,

I heard you crying again last night. I could hear your heart breaking again. I know you keep asking yourself the same question over and over in hopes of finding the answer…how could he lose interest so quickly…just like the last guy? I know you want to blame yourself; I know you want to shoulder all the responsibility. I know you tend to ignore me when it comes to these things.

It hurts to watch you do this to yourself over and over again especially because it doesn’t have to happen. You always listen to the Negative Nelly inhabiting that corner of your mind. She’s always telling you that you’re too old; that you’ve screwed up your life irreparably. Somehow it’s her voice you hear when she tells you you’re unattractive and don’t have much to offer someone. Her voice only gets stronger and louder…

View original post 584 more words

2 responses to “An Open Letter From Me To…Me

  1. Oh Sweetie! Say this to yourself instead, “It is NOT Me”! I have had that mantra in my head for a while now due to constant rejections in my professional life. My mom told me to put the fight in me, especially the anger and hurt, to fight for the good and positive in my life and for my whole being:) Wishing You the BEST – Go Have Some FUN this Weekend and Get Out of Your Head.

    • That’s exactly what I need…is to put some fight in me. I’ll send you an email soon here with more details to be honest. This last week has been so up and down and last night was the worst. But I do…I need to put a fight in me badly. Thank you so much for all your support! I will go have fun this weekend. I’m headed to Laguna Beach for the day. I just need out of here. Have a good weekend! 🙂

Chime in!

